Hotel Aston

November 9, 2017 – November 10, 2017



The International Conference on Tropical Studies and Its Application annual conference on 09-10 November 2017, is organized by Mulawarman University in collaboration with Islamic Development Bank (IDB) and Ministry of Research, Technology, and Higher Education of The Republic of Indonesia. This is a bilingual conference (Indonesian and English), which means that the full paper written in English and the presentation can be delivered in English or Bahasa Indonesia. All accepted and Selected papers after extension and modification will be published in IOP International Proceedings.

IOP Conference Series : Earth and Environmental Science (EES) indexed by :

  • Conference Proceedings Citation Index – Science (CPCI-S)
    (Thomson Reuters, Web of Science)
  • Scopus
  • GeoBase
  • Georef
  • Compendex
  • Inspec
  • Chemical Abstracts Service
  • NASA Astrophysics Data System
  • INIS (International Nuclear Information System)



    • For Template Guideline for Author HERE


    FOCUS and SCOPE:

    The theme of ICTROPS 2017 is: Tropical Studies and Application for Better Life

    Topic areas include, but not limited to:

    • Germ Plasm (Diversity)
    • Ecosystem and Environmental Engineering
    • Ecological Integrity and Environmental Issue
    • Biodiversity Mapping
    • Natural and Basic Science in Tropical Studies
    • Biomaterial, Biotechnology and Renewable Energy
    • Forestry



    Prof. Alan Chaffee
    Dr. Lien Do Thi My
    Prof. Dr. Bernatal Saragih, M.Si
    Monash University - Australia Saigon University - Vietnam
    Universitas Mulawarman



    1. Referrer

    Prof. Dr. H. Masjaya, M. Si. (Rector Unmul)

    Dr. Bohari Yusuf, M. Si. (Vice Rector IV Unmul)

    Dr. Sc. Mustaid Yusuf, M. Si.

    Dr. Anton Rahmadi, M. Sc.


    2. Person in Charge

    Dr. Zeni Haryanto, M. Pd.


    3. Chief of Committe

    Dr. Rahmat Gunawan, M. Si.


    4. Vice Chief of Committe

    Dr. Esti Handayani Hardi, M. Si.


    5. Committe

    Prof. Dr. Susilo, S. Pd., M. Pd.

    Prof. Dr. Enos Tangke Arung, M. P.

    Dr. Rudianto Amirta

    Widi Sunaryo, S. P., M. Si., Ph. D

    Irawan Wijaya Kusuma, S. Hut., M. P., Ph. D

    Dr. R. R. Dirgarini Julia N. Subagyono, M. Sc.

    Veliyana Londong Allo, S. Si., M. Si.

    Nur Aini Haryati, S. Si.

    Syahril, S. P.

    Yuliadini Puspita, S. TP.

    Dr. Wiwin Suwinarti,

    Asri Widiastuti, S. Hut.

    Desy Nursayekti, S. TP.

    Khairunnisa, S. Pd

    Rexy Anderson Tindangen, S. Pd.

    Kamaliah Olfah

    Caesar Nataniel, S. Kom.

    Sari Mayaningrum, B. Sc.

    Sabran, S. E.

    Jahlil Ahad, S. E.


Conference Information